Header Copy

Covering the villages of Wilsden and Harecroft
Latest News

At the Annual Parish Council meeting on 12th May 2014 the following committees were agreed:



Environment – Councillor Callaghan

Walling – Councillor Caunt

Car Scheme – Councillor Allison

Contact Point – Councillor McNamara

Website – Councillors Allison,  Ketley and  Dickerson

Speedwatch – Councillor Graham

Planning –  Councillor Caunt

Sub Committees/Working Group:

Management and Strategic Policy – Councillors Dickerson,  Allison, Ketley and McNamara

Internal Audit – Councillors Callaghan, O’Hara and Dickerson

Neighbourhood Planning Working Group – Councillors Dufton, Allison, Graham, Ketley, Callaghan and Caunt.

Outside Bodies:

Parish Council Liaison –  Councillors Allison and  Dickerson

Police Tasking –   Councillors McNamara and Graham

Shipley Area Committee  – Councillor Dufton

YLCA South Pennine Branch –  Councillors Allison and Dickerson

Friends of Wilsden Park –   Councillors Callaghan and Allison

The parish council has a vacancy for a new parish councillor and we’re looking for interested candidates.

Being a parish councillor is a good opportunity to get involved in local life and make a difference to your community.

If you’re interested please get in touch with the clerk Ruth Batterley, by Friday 12th June 2015 on:

07875 635203

 Or by e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.